Non Judicial affidavits are required to declare a statement of fact(s) before a non judicial authority such as Passport Office, Schools, Post Offices, Banks, etc. The main purpose of the Non-Judicial affidavit is to assert fact(s) on oath where there is no body to contest that fact.

Parts of Non-Judicial Affidavits

There are five main parts of a Non Judicial Affidavit.

  1. Non Judicial Stamp Paper
  2. Affirmation by Deponent
  3. Assertion of Facts
  4. Verification by the Deponent
  5. Attestation by Notary/Oath Commissioner.

continue reading…